Be Grateful…..

“I’m grateful for life ,everyone I’ve met and for everything they’ve impacted in my life in one way or the other ,I’m also grateful for my successes the little I’ve done I may not have gotten there but I’m thankful for the journey so far”.

Life is full of shit,things to knock you down but starting your day with an act of gratitude is a sure way of living life confidently

Gratitude is the quality of being thankful and we all know how life can be a bitch sometimes ,so being greatful for the little things in our life can not only help us take on the world ,but restore our self-esteem/confidence.

” I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought, and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder” ~~~Gilbert K. Chesterton

Easier said than done,I know especially because I used to let life get me down by comparing myself to others especially when I checked out their social media pages …I would start asking myself countless questions on why they were succeeding while I was stuck in my parents house literally doing nothing with myself expect trying to be a perfect daughter and wife someday while I scrolled or hear of my mates chasing their dreams everyday left me feeling useless I almost sank into depression ,envy and anger ,that was one of the reasons I started this blog ,to remind myself that I was destined ,that I too could make it ,instead of being treated like the weakling that I was made to be.

But after reading and watching blogs on how people showed you the good stuffs happening in their lives and not the bad ones,I gave myself a pep talk and that was how I managed to stop wallowing in self pity ….I started making a list of what I was  grateful for ,I started making sure that a day didn’t pass without me listing at least ten things that i was grateful for and that helped a lot …It helped to make me love life and not matter or be green with jealousy and envy and not compare myself on other people’s successes,because I am on my own lane and being thankful for those little things helped me not to get my eyes off the prize.

Gratitude is the healthiest of all human emotions .The more you express gratitude for what you have ,the more likely you will have even more to express gratitude for.” ~~~Zig Ziglar.

I have learnt in life that everything we /I need for the next level is around us/me ,the moment we start appreciating everything you have ,you realize that those things will take you to the next level.

Oprah gets it ,here is what she has to say on this .

” Be thankful for what you,you’ll end up having more.If you concentrate on what you don’t have ,you will never have enough. “

So from now on I urge us all to try to make a list of at least one thing,small win everyday and see the wondrous things that happen everyday and how we will come to be more happy and confident with ourselves…. Debbie take note

The little things matter as well 

So over to you ,what are you grateful for today.

Lemme know in the comment below

Instagram || Twitter || Pinterest

 

12 comments

  1. I love this! I wholeheartedly agree that sometimes we forget to appreciate the littlr things that truly make our lives so much better. Every day I’m super grateful to have amazing friends who support me unconditionally and even just acquaintances who have shown me amazing support for the things I do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

